• +234 0816-245-3204, +234 811 105 5866(8am-5pm Monday - Friday)
  • admin@nse.org.ng





The Council meets at least once in a quarter and comprises of the following statutory members:
All elected officers of the Society
All Past Presidents of the Society
Branch Chairmen or their representatives
Chairmen of Divisions or their representatives
The Chairman of the Society's Board of Fellows
The Representative of the Committee of Deans of Engineering and Technology (CODET)
The Representative of the Committee of Heads of Polytechnics and Colleges of Technology (COHEADS)
The President of the Association of Consulting Engineers of Nigeria (ACEN)
The President and the Registrar of the Council for the Regulation of Engineering in Nigeria (COREN)
Representatives of the Corporate Firm members
Two Representatives of the organised private sector
One Representative of the Federation of Construction Industry (FOCI)
Up to 6 members co-opted by Council

Boards & Committees of Council

The Boards of the Council are the main organs for carrying out the business of the Society.
Council relies on Standing and Adhoc Committees to carry out and achieve its policy objectives. The Committees are set up by Council to carry out specific tasks and their tenures determined by Council.
Ad-hoc Committees tenures are terminated as soon as the task is concluded and their reports submitted to Council.

Council Boards
Board of Trustees (View list of members of the Board of Trustees)
Financial & General Purpose Board (View list of members of the Finance & General Purpose Board)
Professional Development Board (View list of members of the Professional development Board)
Membership Board (View list of members of the Membership Board)
Corporate Resources & Media Board (View list of members of the Corporate resources & Media Boards)
Board of Fellows (View list of members of the Board of Fellows)

See List of Committees and Chairmen